Library Card Policies

  • Please have your personal library card in hand when borrowing items. Additional information about fines, holds, and renewals can be viewed by reading the Delaware County Library System Library Policies.
  • Parents and guardians may acquire library cards for their children and teens who are under 18 years of age.
  • Please make sure to have a photo identification (such as a driver’s license or state ID) with a current address. If you have recently changed addresses, a piece of mail addressed to you at your new address, or a copy of a lease or deed can serve to verify your new address.
  • If you misplace your library card, we will be happy to replace it for a $3 replacement fee. Once you get your replacement card, your old card will be inactive.
  • Additional information about library card policy can be viewed by reading the Delaware County Library System Library Policies.
  • You may also apply for a temporary library card by emailing or completing the online form here.